Three more Limpopo police stations closed due to COVID-19

SABC News Police - Three more Limpopo police stations closed due to COVID-19

Another three police stations in Limpopo have been temporarily closed for decontamination after police officers tested positive for the coronavirus (COVID-19).

Police spokesperson Motlafela Mojapelo says the Maake and Bolobedu police stations in Mopani and Seshego in the Capricorn district municipality have been closed. This brings to eight the total number of police stations that have been temporarily closed due to COVID-19.

In the Free State, two more police stations; Hertzogville and Bayswater in Bloemfontein have temporarily closed after personnel tested positive.

More than 20 police stations in the Free State were forced to close in just over a week due to rising infections.

The communities, serviced by Hertzogville and Bayswater police stations, are advised that the stations have been closed temporarily.

For Hertzogville Police Station, community members are advised to visit a house at no 31 Du Plessis Street, next to detective offices in Hertzogville; while for Bayswater Police Station in Bloemfontein, the community can use the number 051 406 2649 or call station commander Lieutenant Colonel Tyu on 082 467 6081 for any emergencies.

The communities will be informed when the police stations will reopen for services.

In the video below, the SABC News looks at the impact of COVID-19 on the police:

The post Three more Limpopo police stations closed due to COVID-19 appeared first on SABC News – Breaking news, special reports, world, business, sport coverage of all South African current events. Africa's news leader..

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *